T: +39 02 76340121
M1 (red line) Palestro
Open Wednesday to Sunday 10am-8pm (last entrance at 7pm)
Built in the Thirties and located in the heart of Milan, Villa Necchi Campiglio has survived completely in its orginal form.
Designed by renowned Milanese architect Piero Portaluppi, the Villa was built between 1932 and 1935 at the bidding of its owners, the Necchi sisters Nedda and Gigina, and the latter’s husband Angelo Campiglio, who were a family of industrialists belonging to Lombardy’s upper middle class.
This magnificent house boasting numerous service areas, an office, kitchens and bathrooms that still retain their original décor and fittings intact, is encircled by a large garden, complete with a tennis court and swimming pool, where visitors can rest and relax in the shade of the ground’s large magnolia bushes. Discover exquisite furnishings that faithfully reproduce the elitist opulence of the era. Combining a blend of both art and tranquility, the Villa houses the 18th century collections of paintings and decorative arts by Alighiero and Emilietta de Micheli, as well as a collection of early 20th century works by Claudia Gian Ferrari. Today, the Villa is owned by FAI-Fondo Ambiente Italiano.
Villa Necchi Campiglio belongs to the network of house-museums in Milan, which includes three other important Milanese housemuseums: the Poldi Pezzoli Museum, the Bagatti Valsecchi Museum and the Boschi Di Stefano House-Museum.
Visitors can purchase the Casemuseocard at the Ticket Office. This is a special ticket that costs just 15 euros, and offers ticket holders admission to all four museums. Visitors can purchase the Case Museo Card at the Ticket Office. This is a special ticket that costs just 25 euros, and offers ticket holders admission to all four museums.